Search This Blog

Monday, August 9, 2010

A different use of wine!!


Me and my husband went to Goa for our Honeymoon...It was a beautiful resort with a private beach and a large swimming pool. After arrival they gave us a bottle of very good quality red wine as complimentory. Both of us don't drink and once we decided to start together in our honeymoon. So it was the perfect opportunity.
1st two day jst went like anything. The next morning we decided, 'that's it, it has to b today bcoz only 1 day is left'. That night.. all set.. he opened the bottle and poured into two glasses.The first thought that came to my mind by its smell is :"Wacky, I can't have it" ,then he tasted and I was scrutinizing his reactions with widened eyes. I was hesitating. :) I dipped my finger in it licked it (I knw its funny). Finally I managed to take a sip and when I gulped it , it felt lyf some fire ball is going inside. Both of took only 3 sips, it was enough of experience.......
Next day we took a hot and soothing bath as our hair and skin was very rough for this salt water and chlorine in swimming pool. We used that wine as a conditioner, somewhere I read that wine is good for hair. So we didn't waste it. We poured it in our hair and the old shine was back... :) That's the story for our Honeymoon red wine. :) :) :)

Bench!! Bench!! Bench!!

Its been 8months in India's one of the most famous IT farm still in bench!!! What is this so well known "Bench"..its a 'chair', a 'table' and a 'computer' given to you; and you dont knw what to do with all these. 3months of rigorous training, brain storming and then...What? " " (its blank). And you have some daily time limit in the office to maintain..so what you have to do.....
Come at 8 o'clock in the morning, have your breakfast for almost 1hr or more than that, come to ur pc, check mails (junk and forwarded) till 10:30 to 11, then take a coffee break for 1/2 hr, call ur friends(who ever is in bench in some other company) or family till 12:30. Wow, now u have some work to do. Think n choose what u'll have in ur lunch..and stretch it till 2pm...tym to take some rest :) Go to dormatory take a sweet nap atleast for 2 hrs, then again check mails, this tym tea break. It is almost 5:30. So start packing news papers, magzines u brought and board the bus :) .
MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!!!! 1day over
.. Some very fine day u go to ur manager to beg some projects,he'll say "I am looking at this." "Some very good projects are coming,I knw u r thr." Those projects will never come... Ur 1 year is completed with 0 years of experience. And now u r a almost 'good for nothing'....Congrats!!! U r a Software Engineer..:)Njoy!!